Canton Community Choir changed the atmosphere

Last Saturday, I was excited to go to the Canton Farmers Market and watch the Community Choir sing for the first time. I went to a rehearsal not long ago, and could tell the choir was going to do a good job. The main reason why: they want to glorify God and begin the process of reviving the city and uniting the citizens. And praying at the square and around the city is also another way choir members and citizens believe things will turn around. Prayer and song permeated the atmosphere at the market that day, and the spirit of God was definitely there. And, the farmers happily sold their goods and connected with each other, just like small-town Americana. Coming from a big city like Cleveland, Ohio, it’s not often I see people come together with love and on one accord. As a Christian, it’s easy for me to love people with Jesus in my heart. And I love to sing! The choir really blessed me and I joined right in from across the street. Our voices and prayers rang throughout the Square that morning and into the afternoon. Enjoy the video and photos!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

