2012 in tweets.

Call me a copycat, but I saw a very good blog post by my colleague Alex McDaniel titled, “What Does Twitter Say About Your Life in 2012?”  and read about a free tool named Vizify that allows users to create interactive profiles using information aggregated from social networks like Facebook, Twitter, Foursquare, LinkedIn and Instagram. So, I wanted to see what this year looked like for me and the tweets I put out. Needless to say, this was a busy year full of changes in my life, personally and professionally.

These are the terms I tweeted the most in 2012 — yes, I know there are 19 days left in the year.

STORY-133 uses, 4 responses

I had my first hurricane experience with Isaac and did double duty for the Suburban Digest page that week.

The week I moved from The Madison County Herald to The Clarion-Ledger was busy and stressful.

#SUBURBANDIGEST-75 uses, 2 responses

I tweet using this hashtag almost everyday because this page prints every Thursday. My new beat is rolling along!

The main column carries good news and feature articles from eight communities in the metro area.

CANTON-71 uses, 3 responses

I depend on social networks daily for information from my communities.

Multimedia is something I’ve taken on this year as I strive to have a multifaceted beat. This particular video has over 4,000 views.

JACKSON-49 uses

My first tweet from this twitter account at an assignment in Canton.

My first experience seeing (and smelling) dead bodies.

RIDGELAND-46 uses, 3 responses

I have a soft spot for our military. These are the most selfless people in the world.

It’s nice to see my place of residence get an app!

VIDEO-42 uses, 8 responses

One of the funniest assignments I’ve had.

HOME-32 uses

I use the word “home” a lot as it is my favorite place before and after work.

GOOD MORNING-30 uses

I like giving positive words on my Twitter account and interacting with followers.

PAGE-29 uses

The growing pains were killing me when I first started the Suburban Digest page.

My tweet for 12/12/12.

CITY-28 uses, 6 responses

On September 11, the city of Jackson presented me with a parking ticket. Never again!

Leave a Reply

