2013.

I’m always excited for another year of life and another chance to live my God-given purpose. Even though I stopped making New Year’s Resolutions, I still have a few goals that carry over year to year if they’re not met. When it comes to my career, one goal is to be better than the last year – a bolder reporter with a stronger news judgment. Personally, I want to write a few more short stories, travel and have fun with my husband. There is another personal goal, but I don’t wanna speak too soon and jinx myself. 🙂

A lot happened to me and my family last year and I’m happy to say it was more positive than negative. Trials and struggles have made us stronger, and I have learned to have more faith and trust in God in all areas of my life. Especially when I took on this new beat last May. I love what I do and I’m actually proud of myself at this point.

Here’s to making more important connections, prosperity (I’ll survive the higher tax rate), growth and enjoying life! Have a great year, everyone!

Leave a Reply

