Clinton High tailgate

I can’t say if I ever attended a high school tailgate. At my alma mater, Cleveland Heights High School, I never attended a tailgate. In fact, I don’t remember us having any while I was a student. What I always looked forward to was attending games just to hear our great marching band and dance (in the stands, of course) during halftime. It wasn’t until college in Atlanta where I realized the importance of tailgating events. Food, copious amounts of beverages (alcoholic and non), people for miles it seemed, and hanging out with friends.

When I was assigned to cover the tailgate at Clinton High School yesterday, I was kind of excited! I parked in the visitor lot where only five cars sat because it was less than two hours until kickoff and over 100 Arrows fans were in process of tailgating. As I walked around, so many people offered food! I had to get my reporting out of the way before I enjoyed a little home-cooking. Here are some of the best parts of the tailgate in this photo gallery. Enjoy.

Clarion-Ledger article with video: http://www.clarionledger.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=2013308240006

Leave a Reply

