Dear @ShoemakerHomes, can I have one please?

Last Thursday I attended a ribbon cutting by Shoemaker Homes at The Enclave at Towne Center, one of the newest subdivisions in the city of Ridgeland. It’s down the street from where I live (of course I’m not disclosing my address, lol) so I had to check out some of the new homes. I covered the ground breaking over a year ago and I always looked at the building progress whenever I drove by.

Honey, these homes are FABULOUS! High-end, unique floor plans and the materials are top notch. You know how some builders install those super cheap appliances and closet rods and such? Shoemaker Homes wasn’t lying when they said “an affordable convenient community with efficient upscale living.” Here’s a photo gallery of a few of the lots currently on sale. Maybe in four or five years me and hubby could have one of these homes. To learn more and see better photos, check out the Facebook page.

Here's another wide-open living room and kitchen area.

Here’s another wide-open living room and kitchen area.

Another bathroom/shower combo.

A bathtub/shower combo.

This one master bedroom...you can see outside in the courtyard.

This one master bedroom…you can see outside in the courtyard.

025

The showers have two shower heads.

The showers have two shower heads.

One floor plan has a bathroom INSIDE the shower. Cool!

Another bathtub/shower combo.

I love the natural light in this floor plan.

I love the natural light in this floor plan.

029 030

Mayor Gene McGee

Mayor Gene McGee

Builder Scott Shoemaker

Builder Scott Shoemaker

011 012 013 014 015

Lovely courtyard.

Lovely courtyard.

The living room and kitchen areas are open!

The living room and kitchen areas are open!

The bedrooms are split by a shared bathroom.

The bedrooms are split by a shared bathroom.

Killer closet space!

Killer closet space!

I WANT.

I WANT.

Nice tub.

Nice tub.

Leave a Reply

